CFP: Georgia vs Ohio State in Peach; Michigan vs TCU in Fiesta

Mgn 1280x960 11103b00 Dkdjn
college football playoff

AP College Football Writer

Georgia, Michigan, TCU and Ohio State have made the College Football Playoff, giving the Big Ten multiple programs in the four-team field for the first time.

The defending national champion and top-ranked Bulldogs and fourth-seeded Buckeyes will meet Dec. 31 at the Peach Bowl in Atlanta.

The second-seeded Wolverines and third-ranked Horned Frogs will play at the Fiesta Bowl in Glendale, Arizona, the same day.

The national championship game is scheduled for Jan. 9 at Sofi Stadium in Inglewood, California.

Georgia and Michigan have both opened as the favorites to win their semifinals and reach the title game.

Read the full story on AP News right here.

(Copyright 2022 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without permission.)

12/4/2022 4:51:08 PM (GMT -6:00)

Categories: College Sports, Regional and US News